Posted by: nikicf | February 1, 2011

Anybody Out There?

No idea why anyone would still be checking this on this blog, since it has been almost 5 months since I last posted here.  (And even before that, it was a bit sporadic.)

But I’ve decided that since I started this blog (way back at the beginning of my journey back in early 2009) just for me, I figured I’d keep it going now just for me.

<Me – just back from my first run/walk in weeks!>


But yes, I am still here.  Still trying to work all this “stuff” out.  Seriously more complicated than I thought.  Not so much the lose weight “equation” (exercise more + eat less = weight loss), but the mental and emotional part of it.  I think I thought I kinda had it worked it out.  Beat those old demons and was moving on.

Not so much, evidently.

Disappointing? Yes. Very much so. It is hard not to be frustrated with myself for where I am.

But I’m determined not to let this keep me down.  Or define me.  With God’s help, I’m working it out.  He’s working on me, and I’m thankful beyond words.

I’m planning to try to document the journey here, as I journey to becoming what God wants me to be, both inside and out.

Responses

  1. Your silent fan is here Niki. As always enjoy following your blogs, so nice to see your new post on this one.

  2. I have your blog on my google reader Niki! Keep the posts coming!

  3. i’m constantly amazed at how similar our journeys sound. i’m struggling with the mental/emotional part too. and it translates to my eating and exercising.
    we’re certainly in this together!

  4. Oh I’ve never given up on you!! I should be like Megan and have you on my “google reader” but since I’m not as good at figuring stuff like that out, I just keep checking back here. I was pretty excited to see that you posted again and that you haven’t quit growing and learning and pushing yourself. Keep at it my friend!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

