Posted by: nikicf | May 2, 2009

Post Weigh-in Thoughts

I have to admit that I am a bit disappointed with my weight loss this week. I have been working very hard to get to my WW goal weight before heading away on holidays (on June 5), and this means I need to lose about 1.5 lbs a week. And since this did not happen last week, I was really hoping to pull a higher number today. I also worked hard this week, being very careful with my eating and exercising harder and more.  But it just didn’t happen.  I lost .8 lbs.

I am not going to let it discourage me though. I am so happy to be on this journey and to be down 28.2 lbs!  Plus, this week I reached what Weight Watchers considers to be a healthy weight for my height, which feels good.  And I do realize that the closer I get to goal, the slower the weight is going to come off. The last 10 pounds is going to be the hardest.

So my pland is to recommit to do my very best this week. And to remember that it is not just about the scale. I am feeling more fit and more healthy and THAT is what it is all about!

Leave a Reply

Categories

