Posted by: nikicf | May 10, 2009

The high of a good weigh-in!

Yep, today made up for the last two weeks of fairly minimal losses.  2.2 lbs!  Bringing me to a total of 30.4 lbs!  Whoo-hooooooo!

And I got my 6th 5 lb sticker at Weight Watchers. Who knew stickers could be so rewarding at 34 1/2 years old!?! 😉

Can you tell I’m excited?  I really am getting there, and it feels so good!  SO GOOD!

I’ve decided to set my Weight Watchers goal weight at either 161 or 162, which is now only 4.4 or 5.4 lbs away!  How exciting is that?  I am really hoping that I can hit my WW goal weight before we head to Atlanta for holidays.  I’ll have to work hard to get there by then (just three weeks till the last meeting before we go), but I’m going to give it my all and see what happens.  My reasoning, besides the just being impatient part, is that I will be more determined to eat well and exercise while there for three weeks because I’ve reached my goal.

Either way, it is going to be a struggle while I am on holidays. My track record with Atlanta holidays is not good, and this year our visit is even longer than our usual trip. But I am determined to succeed!  I’ve been working on strategies and supports to make this a holiday that will continue my journey towards health (another post on this later?) and not derail it.

Beyond my WW goal, my plan is to get down to 155.  This might take awhile, getting off those last stubborn 6-7 lbs off, but I know I can do it and that it is worth it.  I am hoping to reach this next goal by my 35th birthday.  This gives me 15 weeks to lose the last <12 lbs.  As long as I do well during my three week holiday in Georgia, I can do it.  Even if this means just (??!!) maintaining my losses while I am there, I can likely do it.  I sure am going to give it my best shot, as a gift to myself.  What a great gift I would be (WILL BE) thrilled to recieve!

Leave a Reply

Categories

