Posted by: nikicf | May 14, 2009

Joining the GREEN Revolution

You might think by the title that I’m being environmentally responsible.  But in fact I’m joining in on the Green Breakfast Revolution.  Since smoothies are not my morning thing, I decided to forego the Green Monster and follow Polly’s example and have green oats.  I was a bit nervous I’d wreck my favorite meal of the day, my Custard Oat Bran, but my worry was for nothing.  They were as fabulous as always!  And the added bonus is that I’ve consumed some vitamins A and C, plus the fiber, folic acid, and magnesium with the addition of spinach.

Oh ya!

And hopefully that will kind of make up for the fact I missed my run/walk this morning as the alarm Andy set did not go off.  By the time the big kids got us up, it was too late for me to leave the house, as Andy had to be downtown this morning so had to leave. Instead, I got a bit extra sleep (was NOT Jorja’s best night last night) and then did a short 20 minutes of Turbo Jam.  Wish I could have checked Week 4 off my list, but these things happen. Glad I got in at least a little exercise and we’ll try again tomorrow am before we leave for our week-end away.

Don’t forget to check out these sweet give-aways!

Danica‘s got a cool Hungry Girl Snack Pack up for grabs.

And around this house, we LOVE hummus.  You can win some Sonny and Joe’s here.

Responses

  1. Interesting, I never thought of having green oats – I may have to give it a go. I know when I made my green smoothie it was like a banana milk shake so I bet it would be fabulous on oats.

    Thanks for the HG Snack Pack Contest shout out!

  2. woohoo for GREEN oats! XOXO

  3. hey
    you’ve won kay’s natural giveaway on my blog. Please email me your mailing address asap. thanks

  4. […] Green Saturday My old friend Erin inspired me to try my first “green monster“. I’d been meaning to try one of these spinach smoothies for quite awhile, but had not gotten around to it.  (Likely a bit scared, though I had been brave enough to try green oats!) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

