Posted by: nikicf | June 7, 2009

Travelling the New Way

SSPX0171

Had to take a (crappy cell phone) picture of my enroute-to-Seattle car snack.  Several mini cukes and the end of a tub of Tribe hummus.

Wow, I have come a long way, when you consider what the unhealthy and high fat snacks that would normally be part of a road trip!! Now I will be honest and say that I also had a Chocolate Brownie Zbar and a few (3) Trader Joe’s dark chocolate covered almonds. But I am still proud and happy!   I packed healthy snacks, ate consiously, and made healthful choices!

Now to keep this up and continue to do this while on our 20 day vacation to Atlanta!  I’ll be keeping you updated!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

