Posted by: nikicf | June 8, 2009

Been There, Done That!

This is a new slogan of mine.  Not a new phrase, of course, but one I am applying the food situations of my life.  I like to remind myself that I have eaten all those treats and foods before, as my weight reflected, and I don’t need to do it again.  I’ve pretty much tried it all, in abundance, and as good as it might taste for those few minutes, I do not need food to entertain me or make me happy.

Last night we went to Bruster’s to get some ice cream after dinner.  In the past, this meant a giant waffle cone for me too.  But not this year.  I’ve done that before and do not need to do it now.  The evening out with my family was as enjoyable without the treat for me, as cheesy or unbelievable as that may sound.

Bruster’s – May 2007

Me, hiding behind my HUGE ice cream

atlanta 101

Looked up this picture to remind myself that, yes, I HAVE “been there, done that”!

Bruster’s – June 2009

Kaleb loving his BIG cone! (He was too tall for the free cone this year!)

IMG_8509

Kenna showing off her sprinkles, which she prefers to the ice cream!

IMG_8515

Responses

  1. I usually opt out of ice cream night nowadays, too. I do make an exception every now and again for a Blizzard, though! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

