Posted by: nikicf | July 17, 2009

Tomorrow!

My first 5K race in the am.  Feeling a little anxious and wondering what have I done!  Not so much about the 5K part, as I have done this distance enough times now.  More about being in the new environment.  With “real” runners.  Will they be able to tell just faking?

Also sad my friend is not able to make the race with me, as initially planned.  It would have been nice to have her company at the start line.

Oh well.  I am excited about this new experience and will be happy and proud to have this accomplishment under my belt by noon tomorrow.  I’ll be back soon to tell you how it went.  I’m off to gather my stuff (shoes, ipod, etc) and then hoping to get some good sleep.

Responses

  1. Hope it went well Niki, I was thinking about you!
    Tara


Leave a Reply

Categories

