Posted by: nikicf | August 1, 2009

Let’s Get Serious!

Yup, I’m getting serious!  I’ve been slightly slacking just a bit during these last few weeks.  Nothing major.  Still exercising and eating decently.  And “maintaining” has been going fine.  But the deal is that I would like to lose that last 5-6 lbs once and for all.  And I want to do it sooner rather than later.

So, being as it is the beginning of this new month, I have decided to kick it back into full gear and “get it done”!  This month has some significance for me, with my 35th birthday just 22 days away and the 7K Parkinson’s race on the final Sunday.

My plan?  Back to the basics.  Going to try to exercise daily as much as is possible.  Running mostly, as I am working up from 5K to 7K for the Parkinson’s race.  Plus Turbo Sculpt, as I really feel a difference when I do it.

And planning to be more diligent about my food record.  I had been kind of giving this a break, but I do find I am less likely to take a few bites here and there without thinking if I know that I have to write it all down.  I might even do some occasional Point/calorie counting, just to see where I am at.

Plus, going to try to evaluate my true hunger level more often before eating, so I know I am not eating for other reasons that physical hunger.  With all the beautiful summer fruit around, I know I have been consuming quite a lot of calories when I really not hungry at all, but because it is sitting there on my counter.  The extra social events of the summer also mean extra snacks and treats, so I’m going to try to stick with more social interaction and less “food interaction”!  Ha, ha!

I’ll let you know how it goes.  Today was good (ran my first 6K!) and praying tomorrow will be too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

