Posted by: nikicf | September 18, 2009

Tomorrow!

I’m off to bed soon, as tomorrow I do my first 10K race!  Whooohooo!  I’m both excited and nervous, but I’m sure that is to be expected.  I’m hoping I’ll be able to sleep, as I need the rest so I can rock this race!  (Might take a melatonin to increase my chances.)

I’m happy to be doing the race with an old friend. (Not that she is old, but that we have been friends for a long time.)  It will be nice to have someone to hang with and calm my nerves before the race starts, and celebrate my victory (finishing!) with once I am done.

Off I go.  I’ll be back soon to share my story with you.

Night!

Responses

  1. can you tell us more about taking melatonin?


Leave a Reply

Categories

