Posted by: nikicf | December 3, 2009

Looking Back

Way back in January of this year, when I was in my third week of this weight-loss journey, I wrote this quote on my food journal blog:

If you want to change, you can’t just be in love with the end result, you have to fall in love with the process too.

So true!  I needed to be reminded of this, as I work on learning how to maintain.  The momentum of the “losing game” is gone, and I sure have been feeling that this whole fall season.  I’m such an all-or-nothing person, that when I am not actively pursuing my weight loss goal, I sometimes begin to abandon ship.  I’m trying to remember that I do actually LIKE the process: getting fit, being more active, going out for a run, eating well with whole foods, and trying yummy new “clean” recipes.  It is not just how great I feel now that I’m at a good weight for me, though I must remember this too.  It is also that I like being healthy as a process.
Thoughts? 🙂
Leave a Reply

Categories

