Posted by: nikicf | December 30, 2009

On Track Snack

Had to share a picture of my new healthy addiction.  Pumpkin yogurt.  I had seen this on a few of the healthy foodie blogs I read and right away knew I had to try it.  I mean, I love pumpkin. I eat pumpkin oats every morning.  So why not add more to my diet, right? Yummy and SO good for you.  Loads of Vitamin A and beta carotenes.  Plus it is low in calories and high in fibre.

Here is what I’ve been doing:

1/3 c. Balkan style plain yogurt
1/3 c. canned pumpkin
Pumpkin pie spice (to taste)
Liquid stevia (to taste)

Good on its own, or sprinkled with a yummy pumpkin granola.  (Sticking to the pumpkin theme.)  Only takes a few seconds to prepare and so delicious.

I’m off to bed as I’m planning a long run (I’m thinking 12K) tomorrow in prep for my 15K on the 17 of Jan.  I’m getting a bit nervous, but glad to have something to motivate and to get me out there running.  Got a new water belt for Christmas that I need to try out too.

Those 4 days of indulgence and overeating seeming a very distant past. Yay for that reset button!  🙂

Responses

  1. mmmm … must try. have you shared your pumpkin oatmeal recipe too?

  2. Yes, I’d love the pumpkin oatmeal recipe!


Leave a Reply

Categories

