Posted by: nikicf | January 19, 2010

15K Follow-up!

Had to share the pictures from the Try Events Facebook page.  At first I was disappointed that the official photographer had not caught me crossing the finish line of my first ever 15K.  And then I realized how bad I would probably have looked at I “gave it” in the end, and decided it was not a bad thing! 😉

Just starting out (and adjusting my ipod and Nike+)

With my 15K running buddy (and our participants medals!)

With the “Savage” tribe!

Lots of opportunities for my next challenge.  I’m contemplating a 1/2 marathon (21.1K!!!) in March and maybe a triathlon in the summer.  I get excited when I think about both!

Now getting back on track with eating.  I gave myself Sunday and Monday “off”, and enjoyed some treats (including Starbuck’s Oat Fudge bar and some peanut butter M&Ms) without (too much!) guilt.  But today we are back to healthy eating and good clean food.  Just had my bowl of pumpkin yogurt with granola and I’m thinking of heading to bed soon.

Responses

  1. DO THE HALF! YAY!

    As a side note, I’m not trying to sabotage your eating, but when you’re running that far on a regular basis, you can indulge a little…as long as you don’t over do it.

    I’m so excited for you Niki!

  2. wow – look at you go! a 1/2 marathon and triathlon? You’re crazy (in a good way, of course!). go niki!!!

  3. I think you will really like the triathlon, it will mix your workouts up a bit. We are doing another one in May. It is a bit shorter this time. What length are you going to do? Good work by the way, very inspiring!
    Tara


Leave a Reply

Categories

