Posted by: nikicf | March 25, 2010

Wordless Thursday

Not as catchy as Wordless Wednesday, but what can I say?  I missed Wednesday.  😛  I “stole” these photos from the Try Events site on Facebook.  Not loving all the photos of myself running (wish I would have noticed the official photographer for the event and smiled a time or two!) but posting them anyways.  It is not every day you run a half marathon!! 😉

About to hit the half-way point!


Finish line in site! Yup, that is a smile!

I DID IT!


Sorry for the lack of posts recently.  Not feeling the blogging love lately.  Or the health-eating love either for that matter. Yikes! I think that is the reason I need to be blogging here more often.   The accountability is good.  Plus the chance to work out my thoughts on what is derailing my good eating.

But I’m off to make this little family some supper right now.  They’ll be coming after me soon if I don’t hurry!

Hopefully I’ll be back soon.  Maybe I’ll have some words of wisdom for you! 😉

Responses

  1. i like the running shots!

    • Thanks Kelly. Don’t feel that way, but it does capture the moment.

  2. Congrats Nikki. You know sometimes, after you’ve been training hard, your body needs a chance to chill, both in how you eat and train. Not that we go crazy back to the old eating habits….but what I’m saying is that you definately deserve a chocolate sundae right about now. 🙂 Proud of you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

